Fun, Fun, Fun!!!

10 Jun

Karaoke is very popular in Japan. When we were conversing with students at the universities, many of them mentioned karaoke being one of their hobbies. While we were in Osaka, we all decided to go as a group, including Dr. C. I had been to karaoke bars in Michigan and I expected the experience to be pretty much the same, but it differed somewhat. When we got there, we were taken to our room. I was bummed because I was already prepared to embarrass myself in front of a large group of Japanese people, lol. However, it made since that each party would have their own rooms because of the typical “shy” nature of a lot of people in Japan. I got over it soon, and enjoyed the time with our group. I also didn’t mind the unlimited drinks! After our second round, we all got comfortable and put on our best vocal performances. I’m convinced that Andy and Ben are apart of some boy band! I think I can speak for everyone when I say, we had a great time!!!

One Response to “Fun, Fun, Fun!!!”

  1. adrenox June 12, 2011 at 5:28 am #

    Before I start I’d like to add, you like to post the most unfortunate of pictures of other people lol (picture #2)

    Anyway Karaoke is definitely a guilty pleasure of mine now. Granted I have little to no vocal skills at all I actually enjoyed myself thoroughly here, with some added courage for effect. But Japan created Karaoke so it was only natural that we went at least once. The atmosphere was very comforting, with the surrounding couches and all, as well as having our own room. Its interesting that the drinks come free, as to keep you there longer, but as “timid” as they were the concept is a bit flawed if you ask me (lol). Enjoyed nevertheless, interesting memories indeed!

Leave a Reply

